<html><head></head><body style="word-wrap: break-word; -webkit-nbsp-mode: space; -webkit-line-break: after-white-space; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-size: 14px; font-family: Calibri, sans-serif;"><div>FYI, for those of you advising current Freshman who might still need ENG1510.</div><div>-Michael</div><div><br></div><span id="OLK_SRC_BODY_SECTION"><div style="font-family:Calibri; font-size:11pt; text-align:left; color:black; BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0in; PADDING-LEFT: 0in; PADDING-RIGHT: 0in; BORDER-TOP: #b5c4df 1pt solid; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none; PADDING-TOP: 3pt"><span style="font-weight:bold">From: </span> &lt;Wagner&gt;, Maureen &lt;<a href="mailto:wagnerm@ohio.edu">wagnerm@ohio.edu</a>&gt;<br><span style="font-weight:bold">Date: </span> Monday, April 21, 2014 at 1:33 PM<br><span style="font-weight:bold">To: </span> "Lester-Moratzka, Kjersten" &lt;<a href="mailto:lester-m@ohio.edu">lester-m@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "Haviland, Melissa" &lt;<a href="mailto:haviland@ohio.edu">haviland@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, Tresa Randall &lt;<a href="mailto:randall@ohio.edu">randall@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "Humphreys, Norma" &lt;<a href="mailto:humphren@ohio.edu">humphren@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, russeld1-forward &lt;<a href="mailto:davidrussell@aol.com">davidrussell@aol.com</a>&gt;, "Gatling, Travis" &lt;<a href="mailto:gatling@ohio.edu">gatling@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "Basile, Rosemarie" &lt;<a href="mailto:basile@ohio.edu">basile@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "James, Matthew" &lt;<a href="mailto:jamesm1@ohio.edu">jamesm1@ohio.edu</a>&gt;<br><span style="font-weight:bold">Cc: </span> "Deeter, Tina" &lt;<a href="mailto:deeter@ohio.edu">deeter@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "Scott, Madeleine" &lt;<a href="mailto:scottm@ohio.edu">scottm@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, Michael Lincoln &lt;<a href="mailto:lincolnm@ohio.edu">lincolnm@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "Hayes, Christopher" &lt;<a href="mailto:hayesc1@ohio.edu">hayesc1@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "Ross, Steven" &lt;<a href="mailto:rosss2@ohio.edu">rosss2@ohio.edu</a>&gt;, "LaPalombara, David" &lt;<a href="mailto:lapalomb@ohio.edu">lapalomb@ohio.edu</a>&gt;<br><span style="font-weight:bold">Subject: </span> Tier 1 English<br></div><div><br></div><div><meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><div style="word-wrap: break-word; -webkit-nbsp-mode: space; -webkit-line-break: after-white-space; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-size: 14px; font-family: Calibri, sans-serif; "><div><div><div>Dear Advising Friends-</div><div>I have run into an advising wrinkle that I wanted you and your advisors to be aware of -</div><div>First-year students in our college all receive Spring ENG1510 placement, if they were unable/did not register for ENG 1510 this semester and attempt to register for Fall of 2014-15, students will get an error message that they do not meet the pre-req.
 IF you have a student who will be a Sophomore next year and they need to register for ENG 1510 the advisor will need to contact Emily Boggs in the registrar's office <a href="mailto:boggs@ohio.edu">boggs@ohio.edu</a> 3-4193 to have their account adjusted to allow them to register for ENG 1510
 in the Fall of their Second year.</div><div><br></div><div><font face="Calibri,Verdana,Helvetica,Arial"><span style="font-size:11pt"><div>-- </div><br>
Maureen Wagner<br>
Assistant Dean for Student Services&nbsp;</span></font><div><font face="Calibri,Verdana,Helvetica,Arial"><span style="font-size:11pt">College of Fine Arts<br></span></font><font face="Calibri,Verdana,Helvetica,Arial"><span style="font-size:11pt">Project Director Arts for Ohio<br>
Jennings House<br></span></font><div><font face="Calibri,Verdana,Helvetica,Arial"><span style="font-size:11pt">740.593.1813</span></font><div></div></div></div></div></div></div></div></div></span></body></html>