[Currentcse] Congratulations!

Hutchinson, Jaylynne hutchinj at ohio.edu
Mon Apr 20 10:03:19 EDT 2015

Hello all,

I wanted to share the good news that several of our CSE family received end-of-year awards from the Patton College of Education, and they, along with many other student and faculty awardees, were recognized at a luncheon last Thursday. Our students are:

** Anna Gabritchidize:  Margaret J. Felsinger Memorial Scholarship

** Xinyue Ren:  HVFH/Pi Beta Phil Endowment for Graduate Student Support

** Rob Razzante:  Outstanding Critical Studies in Education Graduate Student (each program in the PCOE nominates a graduate student for this recognition)

We have one more award I would like to acknowledge. This is the Najee E. Muhammad Memorial Award for Social Justice in Education. Eligible recipients are Critical Studies in Education graduate students or a student enrolled in the undergraduate Diversity Studies Certificate program. For this inaugural year, the NEM Award was given to:

** Sharqaua Smith: Sharqaua is a senior in the Diversity Studies Certificate program and has demonstrated the attributes recognized by this award.

Congratulations to these four folks!

Stay Strong! One last week of classes!


Jaylynne N. Hutchinson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Critical Studies in Educational Foundations, Program Coordinator
Director, Undergraduate Diversity Studies Certificate
McCracken Hall 321E, Ohio University
Athens, OH  45701
Email: hutchinj at ohio.edu
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://listserv.ohio.edu/pipermail/currentcse/attachments/20150420/c5a6d627/attachment.html 

More information about the Currentcse mailing list